TIVERTON CASTLE
THE CASTLE FOR ALL SEASONS IN TIVERTON, DEVON
 

 

Recommended Links

 
 

Recommended Links

Here are some of the many and varied attractions we can recommend:

For Children
Churches
Crafts
Gardens
Heritage
Sports and Leisure
Transport
Walking
Food and Drink
Farm Shops
Entertainment
Taxis

 

FOR CHILDREN (AND ADULTS)

The Big Sheep, Bidefordwww.thebigsheep.co.uk

Cobbaton Combat Collection, Chittlehampton www.cobbatoncombat.co.uk

Crealy Great Adventure Park, Exeter www.crealy.co.uk

Dartington Crystal, Torrington www.dartington.co.uk

Dartmoor Prison Museum, Princetown www.dartmoor-prison.co.uk

The Donkey Sanctuary, Sidmouth www.thedonkeysanctuary.org.uk

Escot Gardens, Maze & Forest Adventure, Ottery St. Mary www.escot-devon.co.uk

Quad World, Cullompton www.quadworld.co.uk

Quince Honey Farm, South Moltonwww.quincehoney.co.uk

http://www.tivertonballoonfestival.co.uk

Tiverton Museum of Mid Devon Life, Tiverton www.tivertonmuseum.org.uk

www.yarakbirdsofprey.co.uk

 

CHURCHES

Buckfast Abbey, Buckfastleighwww.buckfast.org.uk

Crediton

Cullompton

Exeter Cathedral

Ottery St. Mary

Tiverton: St. Peter`s www.achurchnearyou.com/tiverton-st-peter/

Tiverton: St. George`s and St_Pauls

Wells Cathedral
 

CRAFTS

The Devon Guild of Craftsmen, Bovey Tracey www.crafts.org.uk

Highfield Ceramics - http://www.ceramics.lu

Lantic Gallery, Tiverton
 

GARDENS

Marwood Hill Gardens, Barnstaple www.marwoodhillgarden.co.uk

Orchid Paradise, Newton Abbot www.orchids.uk.com

RHS Rosemoor, Torrington www.rhs.org.uk
 

HERITAGE

Fursdon House, Fursdon www.fursdon.co.uk 

Historic Houses Association www.hha.org.uk

www.invitationtoview.co.uk 

www.nationaltrust.org.uk

Torre Abbey, Torquay www.torre-abbey.org.uk
 

SPORT AND LEISURE

Arms of Old (Archery Centre, Devon) www.armsofold.co.uk

www.middevonleisure.org.uk
 

TRANSPORT

www.devonrailwaycentre.co.uk

Stuart Line, Exmouth www.stuartlinecruises.co.uk

The Cliff Railway, Lynton and Lynmouth www.cliffrailwaylynton.co.uk

Tiverton Canal, Tiverton  www.tivertoncanal.co.uk

West Somerset Railway, Minehead www.West-Somerset-Railway.co.uk
 

WALKING

Canonteign Falls, the highest waterfall in England  www.canonteignfalls.co.uk

Grand Western Canal Country Park   www.devon.gov.uk/grand_western_canal
 

FOOD AND DRINK

Bickleigh Mill, www.bickleighmill.com.

The Cadeleigh Arms   www.thecadeleigharms.co.uk

The Five Bells, Clyst Hydon www.fivebells.uk.com
 

FARM SHOPS

The Rumwell Farm Shop,    www.rumwellfarmshop.com
 

ENTERTAINMENT

www.devonbaroque.co.uk

Tivoli Cinema, Tiverton www.merlincinemas.co.uk
 

TAXI

www.parkwaytaxis.com